UBE Corporation

June 26, 2025

To Our Shareholders

Yuki Nishida President and Representative Director UBE Corporation 1978-96, Kogushi, Ube, Yamaguchi, 755-8633, Japan

Resolutions of the 119th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the reported matters and resolutions approved by the 119th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 26, 2025 as follows:

Matters To Be Reported:

We reported

- 1. The Annual Reports, and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 119th fiscal year (from April 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025) as well as the Audit Reports on Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditors and the Board of Auditors
- 2. The Non–Consolidated Account Documents for 119th fiscal year (from April 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025)

Resolutions:

Resolution 1: Appropriation of surplus

It was approved as originally proposed, including a distribution of a year-end cash dividend at the rate of ¥55 per share.

- **Resolution 2: Partial amendment to the Articles of Incorporation** It was approved as originally proposed.
- Resolution 3: Election of six Directors (excluding Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

It was approved as originally proposed.

Resolution 4: Election of three Directors who is an Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

It was approved as originally proposed.

End of Document

(TRANSLATION FOR REFERENCE ONLY)

For more information on reported matters and resolutions of the 119th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, please refer to the "Notice of the 119th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders" published on the Company's website at https://www.ube.com (Japanese) and https://www.ube.com/ube/en/ (English).

Under the resolution of the Board of Directors and the resolution of the Audit and Supervisory Committee, both of which were held after the close of the 119th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the respective positions of the Directors are as stated below. The positions of the Executive Officers follow.

Directors

Chairman of the Board of Directors]
President & Representative Director	-
Representative Director]
Director]
Outside Director	r
Outside Director	r
Director, Audit and Supervisory	1
Committee Member	1
Outside Director, Audit and	,
Supervisory Committee Member	
Outside Director, Audit and	1
Supervisory Committee Member	
Outside Director, Audit and	,
Supervisory Committee Member	

Masato Izumihara Yuki Nishida Hirotaka Ishikawa Ryo Kawamura Takefumi Fukumizu Tsugio Mitsuoka Masayuki Fujii Tamesaburo Yamamoto Satoko Suzuki

Tatsuya Tanaka

Executive Officers Chief Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer **Executive Officer Executive Officer**

Yuki Nishida * Hisaaki Yokoo Yoichi Funayama Futoshi Takase Hirofumi Nonaka Hirotaka Ishikawa * Shinya Takahashi Ryo Kawamura * Kenji Hoshino José Ignacio Iglesias Yoichi Yoshida Anusara Suthikulavet (Newly Appointed) Mitsuru Haramoto (Newly Appointed) Takaaki Nishimori (Newly Appointed)

Koji Sagaoka (Newly Appointed)

Seijiro Kamezawa (Newly Appointed)

(*The person who is also elected as Director)